Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Options November 29, 2012

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 8:12 pm

So, it’s that time of year when I sit back and start to think about how much weight I have gained within the last year…UGH..

My sister, who just got married in Apirl

Image

Do you see that waist line?  She worked with a trainer for about 7 months prior to the wedding.  Well, she wants me to meet her in the local grocery store parking lot at 5am to start training again.  Sounds good right?

Well…

1.  I am not a morning person

2.  I am not a cold weather person (it’s been 38o here in the morning)

3.  If I have to meet her at 5am, then I have to wake up at 4:45am:/

So, with all of that in mind, I have to figure out something to do before I can’t fit into any of my clothes.  I need something other than running…and something that I can commit to.  With two very active little ones at home and working full-time, I am having a hard time finding the time.

My options right now…

P90X

Image

 

Or working with my sister at 5am in the parking lot..freezing my butt off…

I’m going to take my relaxing weekend at the beach to think about it…while eating yummy food I’ll have to say goodbye to for the next 90+days…

What has worked for you?

 

 

       

 

4 Responses to “Options”

  1. Sue Says:

    I LOVE P90X!!!!! It was my Christmas present to myself 2 years ago. I could hardly wait until the presents were opened and my company left so I could do my first workout. It’s tough but definitely gives you AWESOME results!!! I have also had success with Insanity and Les Mills Pump. Can you tell I have a slight obsession?

  2. Sue Says:

    P.S. your sister is a beautiful bride!


Leave a Reply

