Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

B.P. November 24, 2012

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:39 am

BP or Before Pinterest…I mean what in the heck did we do before Pinterest?

Prior to this year, I have always placed Skip Friddle in the most obvious of places.  According to Pinterest…this is no longer good enough.

My kids should wake up to Skip Fishing in our bathroom..  My only question is, what happens in the morning before school when I have three kids that have to be in there using the fishing bowl and brushing teeth?

They are supposed to wake up and find that Skip got into my flour and made a snow angel.  In a small kitchen with little counter space…how does one use most of the counter for an elf snow angel.  Also, with only whole wheat flour in the house, won’t it just look like he is playing in dirty snow?

The diving elf?  One of the rules of the Elf on the Shelf is that NO ONE can touch him.  So, if we go outside one cold December morning and jump into the car for the short ride to the bus stop, how do I drive with him holding onto my steering wheel without touching him?

I love all of these adorable ideas, but with three kids at home, a full-time job, and all the activities three kids have..I’m lucky I remember Skip Friddle is even with us in the month of December.  He has only been here two nights and I find that I go to bed before moving him to a new spot.  I have to occupy the kids with a task so that I can run downstairs and move him quick before little feet are decending the steps to catch me in the act.

Anyone have any quick, cute, fun ideas for their Elf on the Shelf I can borrow?  I don’t want to be a lame Elf placer:/

 

Leave a Reply

