Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Happenings October 1, 2011

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:21 am

SHEW!!  Boy have things been chaotic around here!

Since my last post…

KP started 1st grade

b started Pre-K 4

I started working on inventory for my new (very) small business:  lil b’s bows

I started a new semester at school…UGH…I have decided to switch majors this year.  I was attending UMBC for social work but after MUCH thought I have transferred to a local community college to pursue a degree in Radiation Therapy.  After my dad’s cancer treatment, I felt drawn to the job.  I found that there are two programs in the state of MD and since one is 3 1/2 hrs away…I chose the one closer.  Luckily, I have most of the pre reques…so this semester I am taking Intro to Radiation Therapy and Applied Algebra w/ Trig…if anyone is great a math and wants to tutor me…I need all the help I can get!!!

My father-in-law was discharged from the hospital yesterday to a rehab facility and all is looking up there!

The most exciting things happeneing in this chaotic household is….

..we are moving!!  We put a bid on this house on Monday..and I was notified yesterday that they accepted the offer!!  The house needs some lovin..but I think I am just the person for the job. 

I have had so much time to think about ETC for over a month..and I have missed the few blog friends that I made since last year…I don’t know what direction ETC is going in…honestly, it is just for me.  I haven’t run in ages…I haven’t eaten well in ages…and I haven’t been on many blogs but I hope you’ll stop by and check the chaos out.  If you meet me in person…and stick around long enough to get to know me…you will find that i talk and ramble about useless things…this blog is exactly the same…

I have been spending a lot of time studying, making bows/wreaths/headbands/ponytail holders etc, researching kitchen remodel, and shopping for wedding dresses for my B’s wedding….come and enjoy my chaos…hold on…its a bumpy ride!!

 

2 Responses to “Happenings”

  1. Heather Says:

    Glad to have you back! Sounds like you’ve been plenty busy. 🙂
    p.s. That house is gorg!


Leave a Reply

