Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

How is this a day off? May 26, 2011

Filed under: exercise,family,kids — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:16 pm

I know I promised to re-cap my fitbloggin Saturday, but I was in Super Busy Mom mode today and now I am exhausted.

The day started off with a great parent/teacher conference at KP’s school..

..his teacher had nothing but great things to say about him.  He is off to the 1st grade next year…where has the time gone? *tear*

Then it was back home to pick up the big kid…

…he is leaving in a month to go off to Military school.  He will be gone for 6 straight months with no contact except for letters.  The thought of not having a phone/computer/television, for 6 weeks makes me anxious, imagine if you were 16 *sorry, 17 in 15 days*.  He just cut all of his hair off…it is so weird to be able to see his eyes again…I love it!  I plan to be spending as much time as possible with this guy until he leaves.

After dropping the big guy off at his dad’s, I headed to Target for some much needed items.  Of course, I ended up with shirts for every member of the house and nothing else:/  I hate going in there looking for a certain item..because I see everything else I want…I stopped myself and stuck with just the shirts..lol

Then home to get some much needed cleaning done. 

So, I promise a Saturday Recap from FitBloggin tomorrow…now I am going online to get my free case of popchips…because I just ate the last bag from my swagbag that ditty must have overlooked;)

**I am starting the One Hundred Push Up Challenge tonight.  Katie, whom I got the pleasure to hang out with at FitBloggin last weekend,  has been talking about it on Twitter.  I thought I would jump in as well because it is never to late to start on your summer arms…I guess unless it is September…but then you could always say you were getting a head start for next summer:/

Have a great night! Be safe!!

 

2 Responses to “How is this a day off?”

  1. Heather Says:

    What a great pic of you and the “big kid”! I can’t believe he’s old enough to go to military school!
    Good luck with the pushup challenge. It is tough!


Leave a Reply

