Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

FitBloggin’ 11 is over:( May 21, 2011

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:13 pm

I had an amazing two days at FitBloggin here in Baltimore!

I was so lucky to be one of the Live Bloggers this year.  You can check out the sessions I captured,  Social Networking 101:  It’s a Jungle out there and Ditch the Diet:  Intuitive Eating.  All of the other session are up as well, so if you weren’t able to attend, make sure to head over and check them all out.

I am super exhausted today.  I will be sure to recap my amazing experience, starting tomorrow.

I have to go and soak my buns as they are screaming at me after the fitness classes I took yesterday.  I can’t wait to tell you all about them:)

Also, make sure to check back this week for some amazing giveaways from FitBloggin’

I do have to leave everyone with the highlight of my weekend.

My most fav blog EVER is Run, Eat, Repeat…I have been reading it for almost a year now and love Monica…if you are not reading her blog, you must!  So, when i heard that Monica was heading back to Baltimore to speak at FitBloggin I think I started jumping up and down screaming like my six year old does when a Justin Bieber video come on:/

So, i saw her like 5 times on Friday.  I think one time I started blushing because I thought she made eye contact with me. Anyway, today she was presenting Blogging 101.  Of course I was late…I swear I can’t be on time for anything:/

I did introduce myself to her and she was exactly the way she comes across on her blog.  She was funny and down to Earth and has no trouble laughing at herself.

oh, and did you know that she came up with the most delicious recipe.  You take cereal and pour milk on it…yes, that is hers.

Oh, and one more thing…you can find me on Twitter!!  YAY!!  please work with me and be patient…I have NO idea what I am doing.  Should be a lot of fun!

 

2 Responses to “FitBloggin’ 11 is over:(”

  1. Amanda Says:

    So nice to have met you this weekend! I will keep you in the loop for future MD/DC meetups!

  2. Heather Says:

    Was great to finally meet you!


Leave a Reply

