Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

My Music Monday March 28, 2011

Filed under: music,running,training — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:24 pm

I don’t know about you..but I can not run without my iPod..it is my best friend and pushes me though all of my runs…I got a new-to-me iPod a bit ago, from my oldest, and just recently started putting songs on it…I have 7 songs total..lol

With my increasing mileage..i need more tunage…

So, I was thinking of starting a My Music Monday..and talk about the music I am adding to my playlist…I also need some suggestions of songs to keep me moving in May for my first half…

So..I thought I would let you in on what I am listening to when I run…let me warn you..it is a bit boring..but with everyone’s help..I may get some really awesome running music…

I always play these on a shuffle, but i’ll list them by artist

Rihanna

S&M

Only Girl in the World

Britney Spears

Gimme More

Hold it Against me

Beckah Shae

Here in this moment

Life

Ke$ha

Blow

and I usually cool down to Sarah Bareilles’ Gravity

by my next long run..of 6 miles this upcoming weekend I will add

JoLo’s new one…On the floor..this song makes me want to put on my dancin shoes and hit the club..SO BAD..she is amazing and I am so glad she is back!!

and I keep coming back to Britt’s new one..she never lets me down…till the world ends…is one of my favs right now..

I am a house junky…I love a great beat and if there are words to sing along..even better…dancing is in my bones and blood..when I hear music I can’t stop moving and I would swear that my heart pumps to the beat…I never understand it when people say they can not dance or have no rhythm because I don’t move to the music..it’s the music that moves me…

So give me some music suggestions so that I can build my playlist..and have some great songs to keep me moving..if you run, what is your power song??..if you don’t..what song makes you shake it whenever it comes on??

 

4 Responses to “My Music Monday”

  1. Heather Says:

    Justin Timberlake makes me shake my booty every time – I can’t help it! 🙂

  2. Nicole Says:

    Eminem never lets me down 😉 Def my go to running music.

  3. Amy Burford Says:

    Must have running song of all time is Untouched by The Veronicas! Very upbeat and it is usually what I cross the finish line with!!


Leave a Reply

