Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Amazing Race March 13, 2011

Filed under: Baltimore,exercise,family,running — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:12 pm

This afternoon, I ran the Kelly Shamrock 5k..image

This is us before the race…me, Lori and her husband Jeff, Karen and Nicki.  This was Lore, Jeff and Nicki’s first race ever..and let me just say…all three of them rocked it!!

My plan was to run the whole thing..but that didn’t happen.  I felt that the course was very hilly…and gave myself permission to walk up the hills…all in all I feel that I did great.  I was not incredibly happy with my time…but I am still a work in progess…and right now all that matters to me is that I finish.

The weather was amazing..and I felt a bit overdressed with a long-sleeved shirt on..but in the shade I would have been really cold…so I was glad I wore it.

I was really glad that the race didn’t start until 1:15pm…with the time change I was all out of whack this morning and never could have made it out of bed early to run…Plus the weather was amazing by the time we started.

I felt like a million bucks after the race…but all I wanted was a cheeseburger…

I ran home..grabbed the kids from ditty….and ran to 5 guys…

this is all I could think about from the time I hit the finish line..until I took the first bite…epic fail…it wasn’t that tasty…I only ate half and then threw the rest way…ditty would be so upset with me(sorry!!)

I have such a packed week coming up…two papers due..a midterm due…and then spring break next week…

Yeah…I wish…

I plan to do some much-needed cleaning..catch up on some reading..and get in some running…oh and to spend some much-needed time with ditty the  offspring…

I hope to keep up with posting this week…

Did you ever go anywhere amazing for Spring Break???

 

4 Responses to “Amazing Race”

  1. Heather Says:

    Great job on the race!! Hilly races can be such a pain in the a**!

  2. Nicole Says:

    Erin – You did great! I am so sorry I missed seeing you!!


Leave a Reply

