Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Sickness got me February 22, 2011

Filed under: sick — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:04 pm

So, my adorable kids were sick last week and I actually thought I got lucky. 

Think again sista…I started with a weird tickle in my throat on Sunday.  By the time sun night rolled around I was feeling bad…all I wanted way pjs and my bed.  Ditty had the kids so I went to bed at around 8:30pm.  When I woke up yesterday morning the throat was worse and my ears were super itchy.  I struggled through work yesterday and when I got home…I crashed. 

Woke up this morning and I just knew…I was dying…I had no doubt…I couldn’t talk, I couldn’t open my eyes..the throat was scratchy, the nose was a runnin, and I would have sworn someone put my head in a trash can and was playing the drums..on said trashcan.

After taking it easy this morning and taking a L-O-N-G hot shower..I felt a little better and I decided to head into work. 

We had a snow day today.  It snowed throughout the night last night and this morning it was an icy mess.

(source)

I got to work around 11am and took an Advil congestion…have you tried one of these amazing little pills?  I suffer from sinus infections all the time…like usually 10 a year…and one of these little pills and the pressure was gone from my head, my nose stopped running away…I could talk again and my ears stopped itching.  It was a miracle!!

I highly recommend this tiny little pill when you feel like a Mac truck has run over your head..or you are pretty sure that your eyes will pop out of their sockets due to the massive amount of pressure building up in your head…you will thank me..promise.

 

2 Responses to “Sickness got me”

  1. Heather Says:

    Huh. Thanks for the recommendation – I’ve never had a sinus infection before until last week and I had no idea what to take!


Leave a Reply

