Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

feelin jazzy January 19, 2011

Filed under: exercise,yoga — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:09 pm

(http://blog.blagman.co.uk/2006/09/jazz-apples.html) for some reason I can not hyperlink this..ugh

Until recently, I had never even heard of a jazz apple.  According to many websites, it is the new upcoming apple..lol..It is a hybrid apple…a cross between a Gala and a Braeburn.  The only reason that I even bought them was because lil b thought it was the shiniest apple of all the apples…isn’t that how everyone picks their apples???

Usually I opt for a big honeycrip apple.  I remember eating them for the first time last year and thinking..”this apple is amazing”…as the juice ran down my arm..mmm…wait where was I??

Oh yeah, my juicy shiny jazz apples has taken #1 in my apple book…I just have to state that I am not an apple expert…maybe lil b is..:)  So, if you haven’t tried one…do..you won’t be disappointed.

I have a get together with my girlfriends from my cheerleading days this weekend!! 

We get together once a month for a pot luck lunch.  I may be making broccoli cheddar soup with some yummy crusty bread to take with me..but still not sure.  Sundays are my are my free day..so I want to make it count:)  I got the recipe from a blog that I have been reading but I can’t find it now..ugh..i should bookmark it but I didn’t:(  So, if I post a recipe on Saturday..and it is yours..please let me know…I will totally give credit..of course I doubt that person will read this but if they do…it is theirs:)  I hope no one sues me for copyright infringement:)

BFL has not been my friend lately.  I spent all day at the hospital yesterday…ditty had surgery…I won’t go into details but will add that he will no longer be able to procreate!

I am not stressing to much…it is a slow process.  I did catch a yoga class tonight.  It feels so good to stretch out my legs…the only issue I have with yoga is that my shoulders are weak and holding my arms in warrior 1 or warrior 2 hurts after a bit…tonight…i just focused on my breath and was able to hold the pose..even though it was tough.  I also noticed that I didn’t have to use the block this week!!  YAY!!  I feel that my arms and my shoulders are stronger.  Even ditty commented on my arms:)

Tomorrow I am heading to the Aquarium with lil b’s class.  She is very excited to ride a school bus…i think even more excited than to see the fish.  I am hoping to find my camera cord because I am sure I will have lots of great pics!!

 

2 Responses to “feelin jazzy”

  1. Heather Says:

    Awwwww…..have fun on the field trip! My son loves when I’m a chaperone. 🙂

  2. biz319 Says:

    I jsut found jazz apples not too long ago too – my usual go to apple is Fuji and honey crisp when on sale – I once bought ONE honey crisp apple at Whole Foods and it was $3.25!

    I have a wonderful broccoli cheddar soup – tastes just like Panera’s! 😀

    http://mybizzykitchen.com/2009/09/01/homemade-panera-broccoli-cheddar-soup/


Leave a Reply

