Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

that’s tight… January 9, 2011

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 9:09 pm

I am referring to my hamstrings…holy goodness. 

I have taken yoga classes at the gym before and was not impressed.  They are usually really slow and super duper beginner.  I haven’t taken a class in a bit and since I am new to my gym I wanted to see what they had to offer.  So, I packed the kids into the car and we headed to the gym early this morning so momma could get her yoga on.

It was a great class..so much that I think I am going back on Wednesday for more.  I used to take classes A LOT..and I also used to practice at home.  Due to being a dancer and the yoga I had a lot of flexibility..but life, kids, and work got in the way and I stopped practicing.  Since starting to run back in April, I knew that I should start my practice back up to keep my legs in tip top shape…but I didn’t.  So..with that said…I was struggling in class today.  My arms were sore from my upper body work out two days ago and my hips were cramping and my hamstrings were so darn tight…and oh goodness it felt good. 

I love when my muscles are sore and I know that they are getting stronger and leaner.  Tonight though, I will be spending most of my time in child pose.

 

One Response to “that’s tight…”

  1. Heather Says:

    Yoga seriously kills me. I really need to incorporate it into my weekly routine more often. It’s so good for you!
    Have a great day!


Leave a Reply

