Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

new gym January 6, 2011

Filed under: body for life,exercise,running — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:35 pm

yep…I joinged a new gym…I am still not sure what I think…I have belonged to the same gym since 1992..I started going there my sophmore year in high school.  I had to increase my upper body strength for cheerleading.  I was a base and lifted girls who were not light as a feather…my old gym was comfortable…but it was old…like I think I was still running on the same treadmill from 1992..most of the equiptment was out of date, worn, and smelly…and the child care was lacking..but on the other hand…my dues were pretty cheap.  Ditty talked me into going on a tour of a newer, closer gym…so I did.  It was very nice, the child care room was amazing and they offered more classes..which is a plus because I get bored easily.  So, I took the plunge and joined. 

Tonight I went for the first time.  It was weird.  I am still not sure where things are but I was only there for a short run on the treadmill.  Why is it that everyone is fighting for the closest parking spot to the door at the gym.  Aren’t we all here for a workout…does one feel that since they are going into the gym for a workout that the walk from the parking lot will just give them to much of a cardio workout?

Anyway, what I did love is they have a decent size area for stretching…and it included a ballet bar…SCORE!!  With a background in ballet…I feel comfortable stretching at a bar…so I did a little bit of stretching prior to my run.  I hopped on the treadmill at did a 1.5 mile run/walk.  I am building my runs up.  Then I headed back to the bar…I can see that this is going to be my spot:)

What I found out tonight is that they have a cardio cinema…they play movies throughout the day and have cardio equipment in the room..so you can watch and workout.  The screen is HUGE…I will have to check that out sometime.  I didn’t have much time tonight.  I didn’t get off of work until 6..then home to grab the kiddos and off to the gym.  They were tuckered out when we got home and lil b was asleep before I got her pjs on…

BFL:

Breakfast: Oatmeal, 2 pieces of turkey sausage, water and coffee

Snack: Protein shake and some water

Lunch: tuna on ww tortilla and a Jazz apple…this is the first time I have eaten and Jazz apple…it was shiny and bright red…very jazzy..I had to have it..it was yummy..I had more water

Snack: almonds and water

Dinner: broiled steak, roasted broccoli, small potato..guess what I had to drink..water

Snack: Pudding..and yes more water.

I feel like I am going to float away.  I think I spent more time running back and forth to the bathroom today then I did working…ok…I may be exagerating a bit

Night!!!  I promise to have more pictures soon…

 

Leave a Reply

