Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Training December 29, 2010

Filed under: family — enjoyingthechaos @ 8:21 pm

So, I have been thinking about getting my stuff together and getting serious about “getting healthy”, but after a trip to the doctor’s office today..I realize that I have got to lose some weight.  I don’t feel comfortable where I am right now.  I weighed in at 191lbs today..fully clothed of course, but still. 

I have a lot of running planned for 2011 and I am very excited to run my first 1/2 marathon in May.  I have mapped out a training schedule to help me with my running, but I also know that when training for a race…I may not be able to lose weight.  So, my plan starts on Saturday.  I will be running a lot but I have a lot more activites included to help me with the weight loss.  

One of my biggest problems is that I sit in an office for 10 hours 4 days a week.  I bring my food from home and it is usually always good choices, but I find that I am eating just to eat and not because I am hungry. 

I have looked into Boday for Life, and it looks like the perfect choice..but the 6 meals a day scare me.  I am not hungry…ever…so doesn’t it defeat the purpose of losing weight?  I am going to do it..I think..UGH!  I still have a few more days to decided. 

P ditty and I have discussed gym memberships, since our Maryland weather does not allow us to get outside to much right now…it is to flippin cold out there.   We are looking into a month-to-month plan so that in the nicer weather months we can hike, run, play sports with the kids out doors. 

I know that I have to do something.  When I stepped on the scale today..a tear formed in the corner of my eye.  Before I know it, I will be over 200lbs and miserable. 

So, I hope that everyone will join me on my journey to a healthier, happier, me.  I plan to post more and to focus most of my postings around working our and my diet…

Does anyone else have big plans for the new year?

 

2 Responses to “Training”

  1. Liz Says:

    Honey I am standing in you shoes right now…and maybe a third one too 😦 I did go ahead and join the gym so I am trying to set up as much motivation as I can to keep me on target. This is def my year to get healthier, I weigh more right now than I ever have 😦 just over 200 UGH!
    Let’s get it together :o) You can do it and I can do it! We just have to get to work and watch the pounds just slide away…doesn’t that sound easy :o)
    Liz

    • I am totally with you Liz. I renewed my membership and I have a plan. I am trainging for my first 1/2 marathon so this should be interesting. I did decide to go with the Body for Life program…you can read about it here http://www.bodyforlife.com
      Keep me posted on your progress..I would love to keep each other motivated!!


Leave a Reply

