Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

backed up… December 1, 2010

Filed under: family,girls,kids — enjoyingthechaos @ 9:08 pm

 I am getting a few of these posted because I am falling behind…I must get back on track….

This morning lil b and I headed to the Myerhoff for a Tiny Tots concert and a performance by the Baltimore Ballet…

It was a nasty morning to ride light rail downtown..so we started the morning with a hot breakfast of 1 egg, 1 egg white with mushrooms and spinach omelet topped with cheese..and a piping hot cup of coffee…

And then we headed to the tain…

Then I had to head to work…I snacked on celery with pb and a salad for lunch…

I was so happy to get home tonight…I had dinner on my mind…

I picked some of these up at the grocery store the other day..and I have been thinking about what to do with them…

This is the perfect noodle hockie…

What is noodle hockie you ask???  It is a famous family dish…you make noodle and throw whatever you have on top and voila..noodle hockie…

My NH consisted of 1/2 bag of steamfresh veggies and my chicken sausage…with some parm cheese on top…it wa perfect.  These chicken sausages were delicious!  I can’t wait to eat the ones in my fridge later this week:)

I paired dinner with a little treat that P ditty picked up at the store for me

 

It was very different and I didn’t drink the whole thing.  I love ginger ale but the ginger was super strong and overpowered even my dinner…I switched to water only after a few sips… 

 Thanks to Monica I can’t stop thinking of Egg Nogg…so I broke out the Egg Nog ice cream I also got at the store the other day…

Let me just say OMG!!!  I will add a few extra workout this month for a scoop of this every night!!!

 

2 Responses to “backed up…”

  1. Egg nog ice cream–oh YUM! Dreyer’s is my favorite brand, too. (It has a different name here on the west side–same brand though) I even had their ice cream at my wedding! Love it! Love the rain attire.

  2. thanks..she has bee boots to match..she is my little fashionista…


Leave a Reply

