Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

in a knot… November 28, 2010

Filed under: family,holidays,kids — enjoyingthechaos @ 11:54 am

this is what we wake up to every morning…this hair is impossible…

anyway, on to the yummy stuffed peppers I made last night…

Ingredients:

1.5 lb of ground beef or turkey

1/2 bag of boil-in-bag brown rice (cause a busy mom likes convenience)

1/2 can tomato sauce (save other half)

2 eggs

1/4 c of bread crumbs

salt and ground pepper to taste

4 peppers

Preheat oven to 350°

Mix all ingredients in a large bowl

core peppers

stuff peppers with mixture

top the peppers with more sauce

bake in oven for 1 hour

ENJOY!

I like to cut mine in half right away and top with more tomato sauce….

I paired tonight’s peppers with some Steamfresh veggies…

i wanted to take a pic of my yummy dinner but I was super hungry and ate it…I have two left over for today…but 1 is reserved for P ditty..so I am already looking forward to lunch today!

the kids have already started to prepare for Christmas…