Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

MIA November 22, 2010

Filed under: dips,girls — enjoyingthechaos @ 8:59 pm

 

I was super duper busy this weekend…after lil b’s show we went out to dinner with mom..of course…we went for pizza…

and I had this little cutie overnight…

Isn’t my niece just the most adorable little thing…I love the nights I get to keep her…the best part about being an aunt???  You can enjoy all the fun stuff and then give them back for all the not so fun things:/

Sunday we were off to church and then I had to rush home to make my taco dip…I had never made this before…

Instead of using taco seasoning..I mixed chilli powder, cumin and red pepper flakes into some sour cream and then let it chill while I changed my clothes…

I spread a can of refried beans on the bottome of the pie plate, covered with the sour cream mixture and then black beans (low sodium).

Topped with lettuce, tomato, avocado and  some cheese around the edges…

It turned out pretty well…as I have mentioned before…i am not a cook..but I am working on that!

On the way to get Karen and her daughter Jenna (who is totally adorable and had the cutest boyfriend EVER)….I ate this..

ok..I am sorry to all of you Larabars fans..but this was totally gross…I’ll stick with my Chocolate Peppermint Stick Luna bar.

My old friend Sandy hosted this month…

This is San and Mel…and there was so much good food…

Hummas, tuna with craisins and onion (this was amazing), an amazing pasta salad, buffalo chicken dip, my taco dip, loads of veggies..and did I mention a delicious chocolate cake….

Everything was so yummy…but all great things much come to an end…

Allison, Sandy, Melanie, Karen and me…

Our next next get together is right before Christmas and there will be a gift exchange!  I am so excited to see these girls again. 

I headed home to my little munchins…

After putting them to bed..I headed down to basement for some yoga and stretching…my legs are pretty sore from the 30 day shred video that I did on Saturday morning..

I only got 2 points for HBBC ( for some reason my hyperlink is working..so http://runtothefinish.blogspot.com/2010/11/holiday-bootie-buster-challenge.html)

Today..I did get in 7 servings of f&vs so that i one point..and I’ll be heading down to the basement for the 30 day shred again tonight…getting some activity atleast once a day feels good…

I am picking up some hours at work tomorrow…7am-5pm..I need to get off here and start shredding…

 

2 Responses to “MIA”

  1. What is your faviote workout video? We use Jullian Michaels sometimes but mostly just go to the YMCA.
    Ashlee

    • I just found the Jilliam Michael video on exercise TV OnDemand….I have done it a few time and the next day I totally feel it. It gives me the opportunity to get in a workout on the days that I can’t run.


Leave a Reply

