Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

one step closer November 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:34 am

So today starts the Holiday Bootie Buster Challenge from Runtothefinish.com…and I am really excited about it!  I am not really worried about adding poundage over the holidays..but I am worried about not getting in any activity…I think this challenge and my new blogging interest is just what I need to keep myself accountable…

This morning I pulled myself out of bed at 7:30 am…I still can’t believe that kids were still asleep…and I drug my butt down to the basement…

Can you see what that says???  30 day shred…week 1…with Jillian Michaels…28 mins worth…since it was only 28 min..and I needed 30 to get 2 points in the HBBC..I did another round of jumping jacks, punches, and butt kicks (that is what she called them)…  It was quite a workout and I felt great after!

Since I needed some hydration and some extra Vit C…I downed this Mega-C Vitamin Water…I am trying to keep myself well right now and spending the last 3 nights with lil b in my bed coughing in my face is not the way to do it. 

Pditty took her to the drs yesterday to find out that she has swelling near her vocal cords that will turn into an upper respiratory infection and then possibly bronchitis…so bronchitis is what we will have I am sure of it:(  Poor lil b…

*I know this i a repeat pic but she is just so darn cute*

So, yay for steroids:/ 

On to breakfast..I wanted waffles but I don’t have the majority of the ingredients to make them…so I settles for premade pancake mix…

Oh, and can I just say how happy I am that peppermint mocha creamer is a year round flavor!!!  This is great for my tastebuds…not to great for my thighs..but all in moderation right!!!

I am off to buy a new-to-me car…this will take me one step closer to becoming independant…that is a whole new post..but let me just say that when you walk away from a dangerous relationship it can take it’s toll in many aspects of your life.  Emotionally, financially, spritutally…but as long as you stay true to yourself and never stop fighting…everthing will eventually start falling into place.  That is what is happening to me…my life used to be chaotic but I have finally learned to enjoy the chaos..and I truly couldn’t be a happier girl:)

 

Leave a Reply

