Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

the paper is done… November 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 9:27 pm

I woke up extra early today to finish my Social Policy paper…I thought about going running before, to clear my head and organize my thoughts..but it was raining.  Running in the rain is not an option in November here in Maryland…I would mot def end up sick..this is not an option…

So, I started with lots of coffee…and then I ate an apple and a banana…I wanted something for breakfast but I couldn’t figure out what it was.

Both of the kids went off to school and I went to meet with my advisor for next semester’s classes.  I can’t believe that I am almost at the end of this semester…one down!!

So, after meeting I picked lil B up and headed home for my daily fix of blogs.  I searched the kitchen for something to eat…but I couldn’t figure it out…until I read Monica’s blog and there it was…I WANT EGGS.  So, I was off to raid the fridge to see what I could whip up.

*Caution:  Erin is not, let me repeat, is not a good cook.  She does not cook anything outside her comfort zone and usually eats the same thing every week because she is not an adventurous eater*

I decided on a quiche.  I cut up some veggies…onions, gps and mushrooms…

Whipped up some eggs…I totally support the tatas…

and put it all into a yummy pie crust…

and added those yummy veggies…I baked it at 350 degree for about 35 minutes..

It was so yummy…and this is my first true food post.  Two very exciting event!!  After doing it once..I had to do it again…so…

I had to go to class tonight and turn in my Social Policy paper.  Know what I found out???  He had given us an extension and I missed the announcement.  So, it looks like I have my paper written but have two more weeks to go over it and make it even better..

Last week at the grocery store I bought the most adorable baby eggplants.  So i have been thinking about making baby eggplant parm since last week.

I started by sauteing garlic in some EVOO…and dipped the sliced eggplant into an egg and then into a mixture of whole wheat flour and breadcrumbs and placed them in the pan to brown on each side.

Then I placed them in a baking dish and covered them with marinara sauce.  Then I placed a marinated mozzarella balls…

and put them in the oven on 350 degrees until the cheese melted…I should have left them in there longer but I was really hungry…

It was really good..but I was hoping for a little crunch…I wonder if I cooked them a little  longer in the saute pan.

All in all..this was a good day and I are some really good food!  Did anyone watch Glee??  I loved the walking in the rain number!

Oh, and my dad is down to 7 more treatments!!!  YAYA!!!

 

2 Responses to “the paper is done…”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Holy Crap – You are not a good cook? I am thinking you need to whip me up some baby eggplants

  2. I wasn’t super happy about them..I would have preferred the eggplant to be crispier…i’ll try again…my next attempt is roasted butternut squash and spaghetti squash…i’ll post pics..lol


Leave a Reply

