Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Super Excited November 15, 2010

Filed under: Baltimore,family,Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:23 pm

This morning I woke up to an amazing email containing our photographs from this weekend’s shoot with the amazing B Chase Photography at the Naval Academy.

I couldn’t have been happier with the way these turned out.  If you interested…click here to check out the rest of the shoot…

Yesterday on the way to church I had a nanna..I know that it is illegal to text while driving but what about photography while driving???

After an amazing service..where I sat with my girls Stephanie and Jenny…which I have to clarify are not OLD.  I mentioned the other night that I am mid-30s and they are older than me…but I just mean by 2-3 years..and they are totally like a fine wine..but I don’t mean in years I mean in how fine they truly are…am I making any sense..lol

Anywhoo…I had leftovers from last night for lunch…the amazing grilled teriyaki salmon…oh so good…my photography skills totally are totally lacking

Last night I got to hang out with my sister, my mom, and lil b in Hampden…oh how I love it in Hampden 

*side note: I really need to take some workshops on photography…or atleast read the manual. I have a N65 SLR 35mm, sitting in the closet, that I totally love..but I can’t do the film thing.  I am currently drooling over a few digital SLRs now…maybe for Christmas???  I am currently working with a Cannon Power Shot and I have no idea what I am doing*

We headed down to Crystals, Candlesticks and Cauldrons.  My mother is practicing to become a Reiki Master…she just finished level 2, so we headed down there for some smudge, crystals, and a few hematite rings…

I picked myself up a clarity candle and a St Michael’s medallion to give to my father. ..he only has 8 more radiation treatments!!  YAYA!!!

When we got home, my parents house smelled AMAZING!!  My mother had put a roast into the oven before we left and all of us were starving.  We go to my parents house every Sunday for dinner.  There was a lovely roast with carrots, onions, green peppers in a brown gravy..with mashed potatoes and brussels sprouts on the side…I WAS IN HEAVEN *imagine me singing this*…there are no pictures because I was so hungry by that point that I totally forgot about anything other than dinner:)

Have I mentioned that I have a paper to write??

I headed to bed after Desperate Housewives…

This morning I started my day with a bowl..or should I say a cup of oatmeal..again..no pics:/  I was at work when I ate and God forbid I take a picture of something…holy cow!!!

I did go to Wendy’s for lunch today…how bad am I…side salad and a baked potato…not to bad….

When I got home tonight, Ditty had made dinner…he is a BIG meat-eater and if it has to do with health..he isn’t interested. 

Yup, spaghetti with meat sauce..and a nice piece of crusty roasted garlic bread on the side…it was yummy but I left the as much meat in my bowl as possible….I am not a vegetarian but I am really trying to stay away from the red meat.  Since I had some of my mother’s yummy roast last night..I was not ready for 2 nights in a row…

But what I am supper excited about…

This is my first spaghetti squash and my first butternut squash…I have been reading so many blogs lately and everyone is making something with one of these…I need to try it out…wish me luck!!!

WOW…what a recap…I hope everyone has a great evening..I am off to finish writing my paper…wait..have I told you how much I hate writing papers??  just wondering!?!

 

2 Responses to “Super Excited”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Erin – I love the pics from the Naval Academy – where are the rest??

  2. http://bchasephotography.zenfolio.com/p910858261

    here are the rest of the pics…I was so happy with them…


Leave a Reply

