Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

GNO!!! November 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 12:57 am

Today started out with lots of coffee and an english muffin…we had pictures scheduled for 11am at the Naval Academy in Annapolis, MD.  The amazing Kori from B Chase Photography captured some amazing shots of the kids.  I can’t wait to share them with you.

On the ride home from Annapolis, after I took off my heels, I munched on my favorite nutritional bar:

OH IT”S SO YUMMY!!!  Chocolate Peppermint Stick Luna Bar…

I am just learning to read labels and I think this one is okay for me.  If someone tells me it isn’t..I am not going to listen because I don’t think I can make it a day without one…:)

Tonight I am testing out a new babysitter.  My kids have never been left with someone other than family, and when I say family I mean my parents, my sister and my mother-in-law. 

The other night we went to meet our new potential sitter and the kid fell in love with her…especially lil b…I think it had something to do with the princess memory game she introduced to b.  K loves anyone who will listen to him talk…he is the easy one.  What I love about our new sitter is that she is in her early 20s and drives her own car.  This means that after a night out..I don’t have to pack the kids into my car to drive the sitter home. 

So, the kids were very excited that Sarah was coming to our house.  K announced to her, as soon as she came in the door, “my mom has been cleaning all day for you”.  This is not the information that you want your sitter to know…even though it is partially true…heck I am a working mom who goes to school for flippin sakes…lol..and I should have turned around and told him that it was his fault and stuck my tongue out or something…I mean isn’t that the grown up thing to do?  Anyway, I left the kids with Sarah, an extra lrg cheese pizza, and a bottle of 100% cherry juice and ran as fast as I could to the nearest exit.  I don’t go out.  I mean that…I never go out..unless I have a child with me…but tonight is a GNO!!

Now..remember..I am in my mid 30s and my girlfriend are a few years older than I…so this is not a dance till you drop shooter tossing dress in sexy clothes kinda GNO.  I decided last year that we would do this once a month.  We would try a new restaurant in our area and just spend a great night catching up with a wine chaser. 

Tonight, we went the extremely casual road and headed to Cheeseburger in Paradise…who wouldn’t right.  All of us needed some island lovin…

I stuck with my unsweet iced tea…with 1 Splenda…and

started to munch…

We started with chips and a dip trio…Salsa, Guac and Crap spinach dip…

I have a confession..this is my first time eating Guacamole.  It was very good although I was expecting it to be more garlicy…I LOVE GARLIC.

Sorry this is such a horrible picture.  It is the Parrot Beach Salmon with Teriyaki Sauce on top of island rice…with teriyaki broccoli on the side.  I dug in and forgot..wait I want to blog about this.  It was very yummy and I wanted to eat the whole thing..but I stopped myself and brought half of it home…well half of the salmon and rice…I ate all of my broccoli :)~

I was so glad that I was able to get together with my 2 of my favorite ladies.  What I realized tonight is that we all go through ups and downs and that I am so happy to have people to share them with.  We can get though anything..and when we think that we can’t take one more step in life..we can lean on our friends to help us walk through it.  I love these girls…they remind me that I am strong..and I hope I do the same for them.

Good night…hoping to make it to the farmers market in the morning…I have a big paper to write tomorrow…UGH..have I mentioned how much I hate writing papers…

 

 

Leave a Reply

