Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

One of those days… November 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 4:18 pm

You know…one of those days when you want to crawl back in bed and start the day over…yeah, one of those.

Before my bad day started I had a great morning with lil b…she goes to school on Tues and Thurs mornings and since I have off on Tuesdays I really cherish those mornings.  For her birthday she was lucky enough to get these…

Yes, this is a package of 24 mini fingernail polishes…thanks Fancy Natalie:)

So..before school today we had to do nails. 

After dropping lil b off at school..the day started to go downhill a bit…

1.  Burnt my hand while making an impromptu sorta egg pie..cheese, eggs, onion, green pepper baked at 375 for about 17 minutes..it was yummy!!  No pics…I was starving and I ate it to fast..lol and now it doesn’t look so appetizing:/

2.  I was all excited about finally getting in a nice run in while lil B was at school..on the way out the door I was slipping my phone into my arm band..and BAM!!  I dropped my phone and this is what happened…

My phone is less than 2 months old:(  I rejected the touch screen fancy phone for as long as possible..I decided to splurge and spent some money on a phone and of course this is what happens…oh well..I can deal with it being broken for a bit..I’ll survive and it still works:)

So, as of now I still haven’t accomplished much…did not run, did not start the sit up/push up program and guess what…I did not stay away from the Thin Mints..oh they were good..lol

One thing I did accomplish was grocery shopping…and I do have a question???

Does anyone know what this is???  I love brocoli and I love cauliflower…but broccoflower???  I am not sure about:/

K had to be picked up from school due to a fever.  Guess I am not going to class tonight…YIPEE darn!

What do you do to get out of a mood?

 

2 Responses to “One of those days…”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Holy crap – is your Christmas tree up already on 9 Nov?

  2. lol..no that is a lighted tree at my parent’s house..she puts diffent colored lights on it depending on the holiday…lol


Leave a Reply

