Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

feeling better… November 9, 2010

Filed under: healthy living,kids,running — enjoyingthechaos @ 10:48 pm

After getting the call the K was sick at school

 

…my day started to look a little better.  After 4 Tylenol melt-aways K was feeling back to his old self, but I still couldn’t take him to my parents when I went to school.  My amazing father is currently going through treatment for base of the tongue cancer and can’t be exposed to the anyone when they are sick.  The chemo and radiation lower his immune system.

So, I did get my 2 of my goals met for today..YAY!  I got in an amazing 3 mile run tonight.  Luckily, P ditty (the husband), didn’t have to be to work tonight until 6:45pm so I was able to leave the kids with him and get in the much needed run.  I also was able to do the first day of the sit up and push up programs.  I already feel stronger..lol..

Dinner tonight was my recent favorite…roasted brussell sprouts, broccoli and cauliflower..

coat all the veggies with EVOO..salt and pepper and then bake @ 375 for 30 min.  Longer if you like them a litte crunchier…I do..

Even Rapunzel wanted some….

 And for dessert….a yummy triple chocolate cookie from Starbucks…oh my!!

I am so happy that I got my run in and was able to do the push ups and sit ups that I wanted to.  I feel that today was a good day!

I may be staying home with a sick little boy tomorrow, so it’s time to hit the hay!!

 

Leave a Reply

