Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

I am done being fancy… November 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 8:48 pm

My idea of being fancy is not pulling my hair back into a ponytail.  My daughter, on the other hand, likes everything fancy.  So, when I asked lil b what kind of birthday party she wanted this year, she screamed FANCY NANCY!!!  I didn’t get a good picture of her party outfit:(…but it consisted of a birthday girl tiara, light up tutu, feather boa and lots of jewlery.  The girls lil b's teahad a great time eating pb&j sandwiches shaped like butterflies, hearts and flowers…the boy’s sandwiches were shaped like cars.  They had a tea party, danced to Justin Beiber, and made cute little party bags that I later filled with lots of Fancy Nancy must haves…all in all it was a great day..and I didn’t put my hair up until after the last guest left:)  I also changed into my UGG immediately…heels the day after a 5k is not fun for me.

One of the reasons that I started this blog was because I am on a journey to a healthier life.  I have been running for a little bit now and that is about the only exercise I get.  It is almost impossible to find the time to run, but I make sure I do every chance I get.  I totally need to add some core strength training into my daily routine. 

So, I found this great site One Hundred Push Ups

this one too Two Hundred Sit Ups

I am very excited to get started with thi program.  I would like to add yoga into my routine as well.  I danced for MANY years but since stopping I have lost so much flexibility and after running my leg muscles are SO TIGHT!!  UGH!! 

Goals for tomorrow:

1.  Start the sit up/push up program

2. Get a run in at some point

3.  To stay away from these…

Tomorrow is my day off!!!  YAY!!  Well from work.  I have class tomorrow night but the thought of not sitting at work for 10 hours tomorrow makes me very happy!

What is your idea of fancy?

 

2 Responses to “I am done being fancy…”

  1. Steph Says:

    Don’t hate on the thin mints : ) Afterall it has thin in the title so they must be good for you, right?

  2. Nicole Says:

    Erin – I am way impressed! Love this idea and can’t wait to see your adventures in print! I know you will be an inspiration to all of us.

    Love,
    Nicole


Leave a Reply

