Enjoying The Chaos

of life…with kids, school, and work

Taking a go at it… November 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — enjoyingthechaos @ 12:46 am

 

So, here I am.  New to the blogging world.  I have been reading a few blogs lately and I loving them!  Thank you so much my blogging friends (they don’t know they are my friends but as far as I am concerned we are best friends..lol).

I am so new to this that I have no idea what I am doing.  I hope that you will be a patient with me and learn along with me.

I guess an introduction would be best to start with.  I am a 35-year-old mother of three beautiful children, 16, 6 and 4.  I am currently working on my BA in Social Work at UMBC, working full-time at a private ambulance company (who will remain nameless), and trying to raise a healthy, happy family.  I have recently found that running is what helps me get through it all without 1. killing someone  2. still having hair on my head and 3. not killing someone…did I already mention that:) 

I have four 5ks under my belt so far but I am still working my way up to running a whole 5k.  Luckily, I have a team of women that I run with who are all amazing..you will be seeing all of their faces her reguarly…GO TEAM MILF…that is moms into life fitness:)

I am working very hard to become a healthier person.  It is very hard to find the time to shop/cook and even harder for me to remember to take my lunch everyday.  I am currently not where I would like to be health wise and could stand to lose a few lbs.  I am hoping that this blog will help me record what I eat, when I eat and possibly help get myself on track to where I want to be. 

Hope you enjoy my chaos!

 

Leave a Reply

